Ok, so Friday I leave work looking forward to a 3 day weekend, which just happens to also be my birthday weekend -- Saturday, I went to do lesson plans with Rachel and successfully planned through President's Day -- so a huge accomplishment there.....
Saturday night, John and I met Rachel for drinks and karaoke for my birthday - It was a blast..ended the night singing "Don't Stop Believin'" by Journey!! FANTASTIC karaoke song and one of my favorites.
Sunday morning (my offiicial birthday) I slept til 10...it was nice to sleep in for a change and thinking that my husband had at least planned the day for me -- maybe a gift or something, turned out to be nothing... well, ok, a card, but still - I was a bit pissed and hurt that he didn't even have a gift for me...Long story short -- I cried all day long just from feeling unimportant...he ended up getting me a 6 set of gold earrings....Why is it that guys (ok not all, just mine) suck at gift buying and giving????? Ladies and friends of mine -- please feel free to message John and help him out with my gifts -- hint hint -- our anniversary of 5 years is Friday, and trust me, after the fiasco yesterday, he needs to make up for it! You can reach him on Facebook!!! :)
So, after a depressing giftless (almost giftless) but feeling unimportant day, I go to bed and awake this morning... feeling better, but still a bit down!
John went to work, so I had the house to myself -- which was GREAT!!! NCIS marathon, facebook, and a quiet house... ahhhh, I love holiday Mondays.... At about 9am I get this knock on my door... I answer it and it's these 2 guys and they introduce themselves and say "your house is going up for auction tomorrow and we are looking at purchasing it, could we look around?"....I told them "no", they received false information and that I'm buying the house, so no thanks.... What do I immediately do??!!! Call my realtor... she informs me that we got the extension on the loan, but due to the holiday we haven't gotten and can't get word on the extenstion for the trustee or somethign or other until tomorrow, and that it's going to come down to the wire... then she proceeds to tell me that worst case scenario -- the house sells at auction if we don't get the extension in time and we find somewhere else to live and another house to buy!!!!!!! I about fell off the couch!!! So, needless to say, I have until 10am tomorrow to get word on the extension or my house that I am trying to buy will be sold out from under me!
If that happens, I will be calling on all friends far and wide to come help us pack up the house and move!! :) HINT HINT!! So, just in case, my realtor sent me links to about 54 homes that are for sale at or lower hte prices I am currently approved for and well, I have to say the pickings are actually pretty good -- but, if I don't have to move, all the better -- if I have to, well I have to and will just have to get over it! So, prayers, toes, and fingers crossed are being asked for!
Then my friend, Shannon had set up this dinner for me for my birthday at The Old Spaghetti Factory downtown Phoenix... a couple of friends couldn't make it, but Amy, Katie, Ann Marie, Shannon, and John treated me to dinner, a birthday shot (a scooby snack - pic on my page) and a birthday balloon, Disney sing it for the Wii, and some very cute cards!!! So, a horrible birthday turned out to not be so bad...I even got a mini red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting!! YUM!
Tomorrow it's back to reality and the world of teaching - which is seeming more and more not to be as fun as it used to be!!! Anyway, I hope everyone had a great weekend and I'll talk to you soon!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment